Curriculum & Instruction

Cornelius Leach
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
(803) 469-6900 x516
Cornelius.Leach@sumterschools.net
Lucille Barnes
Executive Assistant to Dr. Cornelius Leach
(803) 469-6900 x532
Lucille.Barnes@sumterschools.net
Rita Beard
Director of Career and Technology Education/ROTC
(803) 469-6900 x511
Rita.Beard@sumterschools.net
Ingrid Geddis
Administrative Assistant to D. Trombly, C. Carnes, Dr. J. McLeod, and D. Hill
(803) 469-6900 x530
Ingrid.Geddis@sumterschools.net
Cynthia Graham
Director of Literacy Programs
(803) 469-6900 x504
Cynthia.Graham@sumterschools.net
Debbie Hill
Director of Professional Development
(803) 469-6900 x533
Debbie.Hill@sumterschools.net
Emily Kimpton
Coordinator of ELA
(803) 469-6900 x507
Emily.Kimpton@sumterschools.net
Carla King
Coordinator of Mathematics
(803) 469-6900 x513
Carla.King@sumterschools.net
John Koumas
Director of Support Services, Coordinator of SS/Modern Languages
(803) 469-6900 x518
John.Koumas@sumterschools.net
Jadé McLeod
Director of Instruction
(803) 469-6900 x520
Jade.McLeod@sumterschools.net
Lori Smith
Coordinator of Science/Fine Arts
(803) 469-6900 x514
Lori.Smith@sumterschools.net
David Trombly
Director of Testing and Accountability ESOL, Title III, Gifted Education
(803) 469-6900 x523
David.Trombly@sumterschools.net

Early Childhood Education

Libby DuBose
Director Early Childhood Education
(803) 774-5900 x116
Libby.DuBose@sumterschools.net
Janaeda Clark
Administrative Assistant
(803) 774-5900 x107
Janaeda.Clark@sumterschools.net
Arlene McCloud
Administrative Assistant to L. DuBose
(803) 774-5900 x108
Arlene.McCloud@sumterschools.net

Instructional Technology

David Laws
Director Instructional Technology Secondary
(803) 469-6900 x509
David.Laws@sumterschools.net
Melissa Epps
Innovation Technology Specialist
(803) 469-6900 x508
Melissa.Epps@sumterschools.net
Keasha Grant
Innovation Technology Specialist
(803) 469-6900 x515
Keasha.Grant@sumterschools.net
Karen Lang
Information System/E-Rate Specialist, Administrative Assistant to D. Laws
(803) 469-6900 x531
Karen.Lang@sumterschools.net
Jamie Lessard
Innovation Technology Specialist
(803) 469-6900 x534
Jamie.Lessard@sumterschools.net

Special Services

Shawn Hagerty
Director of Specialized Programs
(803) 774-5500 x201
Shawn.Hagerty@sumterschools.net
L’ara McAlister
Special Education Elementary Coordinator
(803) 774-5500 x217
Lara.McAlister@sumterschools.net
Vivian McGhaney
Curriculum Coordinator
(803) 774-5500 x220
Vivian.McGhaney@sumterschools.net
Tamra Smith
Special Education Middle and High School Coordinator
(803) 774-5500 x221
Tamra.Smith@sumterschools.net