Academics

Jadé McLeod
Executive Director of Academics
(803) 469-6900 x516
Jade.McLeod@sumterschools.net
Ingrid Geddis
Executive Assistant
(803) 469-6900 x530
Ingrid.Geddis@sumterschools.net
Christine Carnes
ELA Curriculum Specialist
(803) 469-6900 x520
Christine.Carnes@sumterschools.net
Emily Kimpton
Coordinator of ELA/World Language
(803) 469-6900 x517
Emily.Kimpton@sumterschools.net
Carla King
Coordinator of Mathematics/Virtual/Homeschool
(803) 469-6900 x513
Carla.King@sumterschools.net
David Laws
Director of CATE/Textbooks Instructional Technology
(803) 469-6900 x511
David.Laws@sumterschools.net
Monica Pate
Math Curriculum Specialist
(803) 469-6900 x523
Monica.Pate@sumterschools.net
Lori Smith
Coordinator of Science, Fine Arts, Social Studies, PE/Health
(803) 469-6900 x514
Lori.Smith@sumterschools.net
Elma Strong
Teaching and Learning Support Specialist for Elementary STEM
(803) 469-6900 x524
Elma.Strong@sumterschools.net
Maria Thomas
Coordinator of Attendance Services
(803) 469-6900 x414
Maria.Thomas@sumterschools.net
David Trombly
Director of Testing and Accountability, Gifted Education, ESOL
(803) 469-6900 x533
David.Trombly@sumterschools.net
Arthena Woods
Director of Title I
(803) 469-6900 x509
Melissa Epps
Instructional Technology Specialist
(803) 469-6900 x522
Melissa.Epps@sumterschools.net
Keasha Grant
Instructional Technology Specialist
(803) 469-6900 x519
Keasha.Grant@sumterschools.net
Karen Lang
Information System/E-Rate Specialist
(803) 469-6900 x502
Karen.Lang@sumterschools.net
Jamie Lessard
Professional Development Coach
(803) 469-6900 x518
Jamie.Lessard@sumterschools.net
Shawn Powell
CATE Administrative Assistant
(803) 469-6900 x527
shawn.powell@sumterschools.net
Arthena Woods
Director of Title I
(803) 469-6900 x509
Arthena.Woods@sumterschools.net

Early Childhood

Karen Buffalo
CERDEP
(803) 774-5500 x118
Karen.Buffalo@sumterschools.net
Arlene McCloud
Early Childhood Administrative Assistant
(803) 774-5500 x117
Arlene.McCloud@sumterschools.net

Student Support Services

Veronne Davis
Executive Director of Student Support Services
(803) 774-5500 x201
Veronne.Davis@sumterschools.net
Vivian McGhaney
Special Programs Curriculum
(803) 774-5500 x106
Vivian.McGhaney@sumterschools.net
Maria Newton-TaBon
Special Programs Elementary Level
(803) 774-5500 x102
Maria.Newton-Tabon@sumterschools.net
Tamra Smith
Special Programs Middle and High Levels
(803) 774-5500 x104
Tamra.Smith@sumterschools.net
Lara McAlister
Lead Psychologist
(803) 774-5500 x108
Lara.McAlister@sumterschools.net